• The recent passage of the Dignity for All Students Act provides for extra safeguards against bullying. Each building has a DASA coordinator (listed below*) who can help students and parents address concerns specific to these issues.  The Board of Education is committed to providing an educational and working environment that promotes respect, dignity and equality. The Board recognizes that harassment, hazing and bullying is detrimental to student learning and achievement. It interferes with the mission of the district to educate its students and disrupts the operation of the schools. Such behavior affects not only the students who are its targets but also those individuals who participate and witness such acts. This is part of Policy 5320 Bullying.

     

    Chambers Elementary School
    845-336-5995 
    Principal: Kate Petrie  
    Email: kpetrie@kingstoncitychools.org

    DASA Coordinator: Heidi Malenski 

    Edward R. Crosby Elementary School
    845-382-2633 
    Principal: Kathleen Sickles
    Email: ksickles@kingstoncityschools.org

    DASA Coordinators: Leanne Namis and Brianna Policastro

    Ernest C. Myer Elementary School
    845-331-6905 
    Principal: Wanda LoBianco
    wlobianco@kingstoncityschools.org

    DASA Coordinators: Heidi Malenski 

    George Washington Elementary School
    845-338-1978 
    Principal: Valerie Hannum
    Email: vhannum@kingstoncityschools.org

    DASA Coordinator: Alice Frantum

    Harry L. Edson Elementary School
    845-338-6990 
    Principal: Brian Martin
    Email:bmartin@kingstonvcityschools.org

    DASA Coordinators: Amanda Campbell and Kristy Mannocchi

    John F. Kennedy Elementary School
    845-943-3100 
    Principal:  Melissa Jamieson 
    Email: mjamieson@kingstoncityschools.org   

    DASA Coordinators:  Ron Kivel 

    Robert R. Graves Elementary School
    845-338-1945

    Principal: Parese, Errin
    Email: eparese@kingstoncityschools.org

    DASA Coordinators: Vanessa Haslam

     

    J. Watson Bailey Middle School
    845-943-3940 
    Principal: Debra Fitzgerald   
    Email: dfitzgerald@kingstoncityschools.org

    DASA Coordinator: Tammi Carbone and Vanaessa Loviza

    M. Clifford Miller Middle School
    845-943-3941 
    Principal: Jo Burruby
    Email: jburruby@kingstoncityschools.org

    DASA Coordinator: Linda Canavan

     

    Kingston High School
    845-331-1970 
    Principal: Kirk Reinhardt
    Email: Kreinhardt@kingstoncityschools.org

    DASA Coordinators: Amy Kapes and Edith Schwimmer

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

KCSD DASA 2016 Poster.jpg

Related Files